Twice is Nice in November

November. This is the month I must fight like the chickens, um…dickens, (although chickens can really fight) to keep a good sense of humor while trying to locate any sanity still left in my numb brain as I prepare for the holidays. Even though I simply cannot get warm enough November through March, I must still acknowledge the holiday season should always be filled with goodhearted activities that bring friends and families closer. Being thankful is easier to remember to do in November because of the Thanksgiving holiday, which brings to mind our freedom, and loved ones, yet the simple things in life…like hanging out with your kids or helping a neighbor are also highly valued. Below, you’ll see what I’m thankful for today, but I really could write a book about the blessings I’ve received throughout my life.

Family and Friends: I have six kids, a hubby who is one of the funniest people I’ve ever known, and two unbelievably mischievous dogs (Mushu and Tashi) who keep my life running at a marathon pace. My parents, siblings, and friends are kind plus entertaining, and thank heavens…tolerable of chaos, which comes with a clan like mine!

Electricity: Oh, I know, this may seem like a crazy one since electricity is nothing new, but without electricity, I’d have migrated to the south, because my electric blanket would be useless. Sad to say, my bedroom (in every house we’ve lived in) seems haunted, or…as I’ve said before, I’m actually a vampire! My bedroom is always the coldest room in the house no matter what the thermostat says.

Hot Tea: I will never disclose how much hot tea I drink in a day, but it is a lot. I’m not saying I’d kill for a good cup of tea, but…well, maybe I would. It does not matter to me if it is spring, summer, autumn, or winter—I must have it, and I’m so thankful there is something as simple as hot tea to help kill a bit of the cold.

Books! Well, of course, I’m thankful for books. “The Count of Monte Cristo” by Alexandre Dumas is my favorite. It has adventure, lust, murder…revenge, just everything that makes a great book. I almost always read paranormal romance, science fiction, horror, or fantasy, although history books are something I can get lost in quite easily too.

Now, on to the fun! The Twice is Nice in November contest (November 8-30) has begun. Leave a comment about something you are thankful for. It can be serious or humorous because I’m sure all comments will bring a smile to someone’s face. The winner of this contest (US/Canada) will win a print copy of “The Twelfth Paladin,” PLUS that same winner will also WIN a print copy for a friend because it’s time to get ready for the holiday season.

If you’re an International visitor, feel free to enter! The International winner will receive the e-book, as will that winner’s friend. I’d love to have both a US/Canada winner and an International winner. Questions? noraweston.nw@gmail.com

If you enjoy books about good versus evil, angels and demons, and all things supernatural…please enter!

The Twelfth Paladin 

Good against evil battles as angels, demons, and a temptress extraordinaire, named Rachel Darnell, vie for the soul of Jake Cottrell. Jake foolishly dares Hell to burn him. Hell agrees.

Scarred with angelfire by a rebellious angel, named Micah, Jake Cottrell is sanctioned to become the twelfth paladin in Micah’s supernatural unit of slayers. However, regret abounds as Micah is banished and ordered to protect what he now despises…a human he believes is unworthy of such an honor. Never fear, Jake is a seeker of mischief who soars on a blistering blacktop to escape the wrath of Hell while he transforms into the twelfth paladin.

Check out the book trailer! The Twelfth Paladin

Thank you for visiting the Noracast.

About Nora Weston

Nora Weston's poetry and fiction slips in-between and all around science fiction, fantasy, and horror. Visit Nora at http://www.2noraweston.com and http://noraweston.wordpress.com.
This entry was posted in Book Giveaway, Gifts, Good against Evil, horror, Supernatural and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Twice is Nice in November

  1. lisa says:

    Hey this sounds interesting thanks Lisa

    • Nora Weston says:

      Jenn won the print books, but everyone else won the e-book. I see you are only reading Kindle versions. I will have the Kindle version soon, so I’ll send it to you as soon as I do!

  2. I am very thankful for my mother..and my puppy, both of whom will love me through thick and think. edysicecreamlover18@gmailDOTcom

  3. cambria says:

    I am very thankful for my health, my family and for the release of my book in dec. I am also thankful for this wonderful giveaway! thanks!!
    enter me please. cambriahebert@rocketmail.com

  4. Nora Weston says:

    Lisa, Krystal, & Cambria:

    Great comments…thank you for entering!

  5. Jenny Twist says:

    What a lovely idea, Nora. And how generous of you to include international readers

  6. Nora Weston says:

    Hi, Jenny! Thank you for visiting. :)

  7. Jenn P says:

    My list is as follows:
    I am thankful for my amazing little spider monkey of a boy because he is my world.
    I am thankful for my amazing parents
    I am thankful for my loving and loyal dog even when she tries to eat my son’s diapers
    I am thankful for my turtle even though she has eaten every creature I have put in her tank so she could have a friend. (think she’s anti social or just a sociopath?)
    I am thankful for all the new friends I have made online like YOU
    I am thankful for the Iphone and 3g because with my internet going down more than a 5.00 hooker, I would never get anything done.
    I am thankful for rhinestones because they make me smile when I see them and laugh when I see them on my ex husband.
    And I am thankful for this kick butt giveaway!
    ps I’m secretly thankful for that hot pic that you got of you know who cause it WAS pretty darn sexy :)
    I heart ya girlie!
    Jenn P greeneyez2012@gmail.com

    • Nora Weston says:

      LOL! I heart you back! Thanks for entering…
      AND, that pic of you know who is still smoking’ hot for sure. Hum, may have to bring him back!
      “I am thankful for my turtle even though she has eaten every creature I have put in her tank so she could have a friend. (think she’s anti social or just a sociopath?)” OH! That made my day.

      • Jenn p says:

        Seriously, she even got through a fresh water mussel shell twice her size!
        I’m not enabling her anymore.

      • Nora Weston says:

        I’m thinking your mischievous (and very hungry) turtle does, indeed, sound like a sociopath! LOL…and I just spilled my hot tea because I can’t laugh, type, and drink at the same time. Sheesh!

  8. Mysti Parker says:

    Ack! I missed a hot pic?? I’ll have to eat more chocolate in my despair ;)

    By the way, I’m thankful for chocolate. And my cat, though he tries his best to share his fur coat with my shirt as I type. And my kids, especially when they’re as well-behaved as they were yesterday (they’re plotting something, I’m sure). My hubby, who is the bravest man I know to put up with me for almost 15 years of hormonal swings, made worse during three pregnancies and three natural childbirths. My late mother, who told me I could do anything I put my mind to (if only I had a mind left). Last but not least, for God above who does not fail, and for the awesome friends I’ve made since starting a writing career. BIG *hugs*

    ~Mysti

    mystiparker@yahoo.com

  9. cambria says:

    LOL!!!!! i didn’t know this was a comedic I am thankful for kind of post….. LOL Jenn!!!

    • Jenn p says:

      Girl, she made me do it!

    • Nora Weston says:

      I know, Cambria! I wanted this giveaway to bring smiles in November….because stress starts to build with all that must get done. Thank heavens my friends and visitors have a GREAT sense of humor and spread it around with so many bloggers. So…I must add to my list, that I’m really thankful for all of you! :)

  10. Mysti Parker says:

    Shared on FB too, Miss Nora. I’ve got to speed up my reading list and get to TTP VERY soon!!

  11. Heidi says:

    Hi Nora!
    I am thankful of course for my wonderful family. Finally getting my blog launched this week! Good books, warm socks, good friends old and new.

  12. Nora Weston says:

    So great to see you’ve entered, Heidi! :) Thanks for doing so. (And your blog is terrific!)

  13. ok, it’s the first of December, who won?

  14. Nora Weston says:

    Thanks to EVERYONE who entered! The comments are fabulous. :)

    I put the comments in the hands of six judges…my kids. They smiled and laughed while reading them. It was fun listening to their conversation!

    SO, by ruling of the judges, JENN is the Winner! Congrats! She will receive two print copies of The Twelfth Paladin.
    However, the judges and I agree since it is the holiday season…everyone who entered will receive the e-book! I love those judges…

    That’s the good news…now, for some other news! After I had already posted the giveaway, The Twelfth Paladin went into “update” mode. It should be done soon! IF it is okay with my lovely winners…may I wait for the update to publish, and then send your books? Please email me (noraweston.nw@gmail.com) and let me know if that’s okay.

    Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

