‘Tis the Season to Read Giveaway

Smile! You’re visiting the Noracast on a good day, no—a great day. Why?

As luck would have it, today begins the ‘Tis the Season to Read Giveaway! Curling up on a frigid winter night in your favorite, old chair with hot tea and a treat or two by your side is only made better with the addition of a fabulous book. For me, this means the book is usually a paranormal adventure romance, a fantasy complete with breathtaking locations, or maybe a science fiction journey filled with enough horrific moments to keep the zzz’s away. Yes! I’d easily trade in sleep  for memorable moments conjured up by my imagination that were inspired by authors who know how to spark curiosity and the promise of a grand adventure if I keep turning the pages.

Prizes? One winner will receive my supernatural/thriller “The Twelfth Paladin,” plus a $25.00 dollar Amazon or Book Depository gift card to spread the joy of reading just a bit during the holiday season. The book is available in print, e-book, or Kindle. This is an international giveaway. Random.org will choose the winner from the total number of entries.

The Twelfth Paladin

In “The Twelfth Paladin,” good against evil battles as an angel, demons, and a temptress extraordinaire, named Rachel Darnell, vie for the soul of Jake Cottrell. Jake foolishly dares Hell to burn him. Hell agrees.

Scarred with angelfire by a rebellious angel, named Micah, Jake Cottrell is sanctioned to become the twelfth paladin in Micah’s supernatural unit of slayers. However, regret abounds as Micah is banished and ordered to protect what he now despises…a human he believes is unworthy of such an honor. Never fear, Jake is a seeker of mischief who soars on a blistering blacktop to escape the wrath of Hell while he transforms into the twelfth paladin.

How to ENTER? It’s easy! In “The Twelfth Paladin,” Jake Cottrell has a difficult time learning to count his blessings, like his family and friends…until they are placed in jeopardy because of his actions. This is the time of year many of us take pause to be extra thankful for our loved ones and for the opportunities we have to be productive. To enter: remind us all of something or someone to be thankful for. ‘Tis the season to celebrate and share our resources and time! This giveaway ENDS on December 7, 2012, so the gift card can be used in time for Christmas.

 Happy holidays, and thanks for visiting the Noracast!

Nora Weston

Twitter: almostsanelady

Website

Facebook

 

THANKS to everyone who entered. The 8th comment, SPAV, is the Winner…congrats!

Merry Christmas!

Christmas winner

 

About Nora Weston

Nora Weston's poetry and fiction slips in-between and all around science fiction, fantasy, and horror. Visit Nora at http://www.2noraweston.com and http://noraweston.wordpress.com.
This entry was posted in Book Giveaway, Christmas, fiction, Gifts, horror, news and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to ‘Tis the Season to Read Giveaway

  1. Amanda Ray says:

    I’m thankful and grateful for having a job to keep a roof over my head. I’m thankful for my crazy wonderful family (that love me in spite of myself).

    • Nora Weston says:

      Thanks, Amanda, for getting this giveaway started!
      A job and family to be thankful for are, indeed, super important.
      The crazy family? I can relate! At least things are never dull. :)

  2. I am thankful that my family is healthy, so many out there don’t have that. Thank you for the chance to enter :-)
    wendynjason04@gmail.com

  3. I am always Thankful for my family that helps to take care of me. Without them, it is hard to tell where I would be. To many take there caregivers for granted. If not for special people like them, so many of us would be totally lost.

  4. wanda says:

    Good health of those you love is one of the things I am very thankful for.
    flanagan@mebtel.net

  5. Geraldine says:

    I’m always thankful for family, friends, and opportunities. but I’m especially thankful for all of the people I’ve come across in my life because they’ve shaped me to who I am today.

  6. Jennifer Pittman says:

    I am thankful for my family, friends, and my job. The latter keeps me busy so I don’t have much time with my son. At least it’s a job I do like!

  7. Julie S. says:

    I’m thankful for my family and life I have established with the people around me.

  8. I’m thankful for my family and our good health.

  9. It’s wonderful to see how many people appreciate their friends and family! Here’s a shout out to mine! You guys are the best, and I’m thankful for all of you! :)

  10. Rose says:

    Apart from me being very thanful of my family, I also am so thankful for the author and their books. Without them my life would really be dull.

  11. Yes, Rose! I am thankful for authors too. Creative people give so much to us all. :)

  12. I’m thankful to God, for my family & home and friends!!!! rhonda_nash_hall@comcast.net

Leave a Reply

